Ungal Thoguthi Ungal Pradhinithi 03-09-2015 “Virudhunagar” – Puthiya Thalaimurai TV Show

Tags: Puthiya Thalaimurai tv Shows | Ungal Thoguthi Ungal Pradhinithi


Ungal Thoguthi Ungal Pradhinithi 03-09-2015 “Virudhunagar” – Puthiya Thalaimurai TV Show
Ungal Thokuthi Unkal Prathinithi 03-09-15 – Puthiya Thalaimurai TV Show
Ungal Thoguthi Ungal Prathinidhi Puthiya Thalaimurai tv Program :What did your representative do and failed to do ? A detailed report by Puthiyathalaimurai straight from the scene of action.

Virudhunagar is a legislative assembly constituency in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. Elections were not held in year 1957 and 1962. Former chief minister of Tamil Nadu K. Kamaraj lost to P. Seenivasan in 1967 from Virudhunagar.

Virudhunagar is a Lok Sabha (Parliament of India) constituency in Tamil Nadu. Originally Sivakasi, it was converted into Virudhunagar after the 2008 delimitation.

The Virudhunagar municipality (formerly Virudupatti municipality) was established in 1915 as a third-grade municipality. It was upgraded to second-grade in 1956 and then to special grade in 1998.a The municipality has 36 wards, and there is an elected councillor for each ward. The functions of the municipality are devolved into six departments: general administration/personnel, engineering, revenue, public health, city planning and information technology (IT). All these departments are under the control of a municipal commissioner. The legislative powers are vested in a body of 36 members, one from each of the 36 wards. The legislative body is headed by an elected chairperson, who is assisted by a deputy chairperson.

Virudhunagar comes under the Virudhunagar assembly constituency and it elects a member to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly once every five years. The assembly seat was won once each by Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) (1996), ICS (SCS) (1991), Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) (2011), Janata Party (1984), Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) (2006), Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC) (2001) and Indian National Congress (INC) (1989), and twice by All India Anna Dravid Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) (1977 and 1980). The current MLA of the constituency is K. Pandiarajan from DMDK.

During the 1957 elections, Virudhunagar was a part of Srivilliputhur constituency and was held by the INC and an independent. During the 1962 elections, the town was a part of Aruppukkottai constituency and was held by the Forward Block party. The town was a part of Virudhunagar Lok sabha constituency during the 1967 elections and was held by the Swatantra Party. The constituency was held by DMK during the 1971 elections, INC during the 1977 elections, and AIADMK during the 1980, 1984, 1989, 1991 and 2014 elections, Communist Party of India (CPI) during 1996 and MDMK during the 1998, 1999 and 2004 elections.

Virudhunagar is now part of the Virudhunagar (Lok Sabha constituency) – it has the following five assembly constituencies – Thiruparankundram, Thirumangalam, Sattur, Virudhunagar, and Aruppukkottai. The current Member of Parliament from the constituency is T. Radhakrishnan from the AIADMK party.

Law and order in Virudhunagar is maintained by the Virudhunagar subdivision of the Tamil Nadu Police, headed by a deputy superintendent. There are three police stations in the town, one of which is an all-women police station. There are special units like prohibition enforcement, district crime, social justice and human rights, district crime records and special branches that operate at the district level police division headed by a superintendent of police.